I’m not a huge fan of Trump.  I don’t buy his books.  I didn’t watch his TV show and truthfully, I didn’t listen to this entire interview.  But, I heard enough of it to consider it important to share.

Much has been made of the size of the Chinese economy surpassing that of the U.S.  Well lah de frickin dah!.  China has a population of  1.3 BILLION people!  Geez, we have less than a third of that.  So, we still DWARF them in EVERY respect but total GDP.

Much of China’s population still live in wretched poverty.   What success they “enjoy” is due largely to currency manipulation and a “labor market” slightly better than slavery.   Further, their human rights record continues to be appalling.  So, let’s not be too quick to pay homage to the wonderful Chinese model of economics.    Don’t forget,  as a culture they’ve been around for thousands of years.  Seems like they could have done a lot better for themselves in all that time.  Let’s keep some perspective.

Moran

To comment on this blog, click on the title and scroll down to the bottom.  I respond to all comments.

You can also subscribe by entering your email address at the bottom near the comment window or to the left on the main page!

Comments
  1. Sue Hanson says:

    Well! Thanks for pointing out the obvious (which nobody seems to see)!

    • mindofmoran says:

      Really! I mean come on, the Chinese people should all be educated, wealthy and flying rocket ships to work. They can’t blame 200 years of “American Imperialism” for their 5000 years of failure.

  2. mindofmoran says:

    And a lot of their production is based on the fact that the United States outsourced our manufacturing to them. They probably manufacture almost everything we develop now. What is NOT made in China these days? I wouldn’t even be surprised if someday, our people aren’t made in China by surrogate mothers. They’ll have to be because the lead paint and the toxic materials that the Chinese use will kill our ability to reproduce on our own anyway.

  3. Online Date says:

    Wow! Thank you. I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

  4. I’ve read a few good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a magnificent informative website.

  5. This weblog appears to recieve a good ammount of visitors. How do you get traffic to it? It offers a nice individual spin on things. I guess having something real or substantial to say is the most important thing.

  6. This is definitely a topic thats near to me so Im happy that you simply wrote about this. Im also happy that you did the subject some justice. Not only are you aware a great deal about it, you are aware how to present in a way that individuals may wish to read more. Im so pleased to know someone like you exists on the internet.

    • mindofmoran says:

      Dear Larue, I was inclined to trash your comment as it is so generic, it probably is spam. I’ll allow it this time and see if you follow up with something less suspicious.

  7. I’m Glad i came across this website.Added it to my bookmark!

Leave a Reply

