It could certainly feel like doomsday, if the Republicans can't field a great candidate.

It’s been a week (or more) since I posted here.  I’ve had a hard time focusing in on any of the salient issues before us and saying something that hasn’t already been said.

However, there is one chilling thought  that comes to mind OVER and OVER.   I believe Obama will win a second term. Despite his once falling approval ratings, and his recent loss of the House of Representatives and near loss of the Senate, I believe Obama is nearly unbeatable.

Here’s why.  The Republicans.

Yes, it’s early, but I haven’t seen one contender from the potential Republican field that makes me excited.  That’s a problem.

It’s likely that the Republicans will gain the Senate in the next election. I’m very happy about that.  However,  I for one don’t think the Republicans are particularly good when they have the trifecta of power.    Further, I think there are many voters who feel as I do.

The genius of our system, the American system, is the separation of powers.  I for one, after the last 2 decades, am very wary of any ONE party occupying the house, senate and white house.  No one seems to do it well.  So, I for one could live with another 4 years of Obama, as long as we keep the house and gain the Senate.  I’d be happy to be proved wrong.

Moran

Comments
  1. mindofmoran says:

    Oh poo poo poo! And that’s all I have to say about THAT!

Leave a Reply

